why i need to write a best seller


Poppy wants to be a dressage diva

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPad App

I need to escape the rat race of slave wagery so that i can indulge her fantasies

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPad App

About cathi rae

50ish teacher & aspiring writer and parent of a stroppy teenager and carer for a confused bedlington terrier and a small selection of horses who fail to shar emy dressage ambitions. Interested in contemporary fiction but find myself returning to PG Wodehouse when the chips are down View all posts by cathi rae

7 responses to “why i need to write a best seller

  • DebW

    Did Poppy Come from Suffolk? If so I’ve known her since the day she was born as her owner kept her in the field behind my house. If it’s the same Poppy give her a nose rub and a carrot from me.

    • cathi rae

      Wow, isn’t it a small world, yes she does come from Suffolk, belongs to a guy called Richard, she is on long term loan to me, for which I am so grateful.
      She is a lovely girlie and off to her first dressage comp in Oct – gulp
      I will certainly give her a carrot lol

      • DebW

        Oh bless! She was such a funny looking foal until her coat came in. A white body and a brown head like it had been badly photoshopped on! I miss her badly… every time I went onto the back garden Poppy would stick her head over the garden wall and beg for an ear scratch and a carrot. I was upset when Richard said that she was going out on loan but she needed working. Do you have other horses? Poppy used to pretty much boss Richard’s small herd and would get frantic if any of the others were taken out for a ride and she was left behind. I’m glad that she has gone to a good home.

      • cathi rae

        Sadly, I lost my own mare in Feb, so was so pleased to be offered Poppy.
        She now lives at a rather smart private competition yard, where I work as the owners dressage groom.
        She seems happy and has a best friend who she loves and yes hates it when the other horses go away.

        Just cos I am nosey, can I ask how you found this blog?.

      • DebW

        Mu sister keeps horses and reads the Horse and Hounds forums. She rang me this evening to tell me she’d seen a picture of Poppy so I went to look and followed the link from your post to your blog. Hope you don’t mind, I was just so pleased to see Pops!

      • cathi rae

        I don’t mind at all, feel free to read some of the fiction here too xx

  • DebW

    And sorry about your Mare. My sister lost one of her beloved horses to colic in February.. so heartbreaking!

Leave a Reply

