kill bill


watch this

read this

Revenge is a dish best eaten cold they say and i have waited for these moments, these split seconds when our eyes meet and you know with that final certainty that its payback time.
i’m just about to take from you everything you took from me
love, status, family, future.

Did you really think I would be so easy to kill?

Did you really think I would just curl up and die ?

Its not over till the fat lady sings and there’s no fat lady, but I’m singing now

The song of blade, of bullet, the whine of engine and the whump of explosion.

It’s not a pretty song, but it’s all my own.

Did you remember me, when you went about making your life ?

Did you watch your back, waiting for the knock on the door, the judgement call, the day of reckoning ?

Give it your best shot, show me what you’ve got, you better pray that I’ve lost my touch, cos I’m coming to get you.

Run scared if you want
run interference
run the numbers
run excuses

Wont make any difference

I’m coming to get you

Revenge is a dish best eaten hot,
white hot
red hot

Action fueled by anger.

About cathi rae

50ish teacher & aspiring writer and parent of a stroppy teenager and carer for a confused bedlington terrier and a small selection of horses who fail to shar emy dressage ambitions. Interested in contemporary fiction but find myself returning to PG Wodehouse when the chips are down View all posts by cathi rae

Leave a Reply

