NANOWRIMO 2012…. I need your help.


Regular visitors ( yes all 2 of you lol) to Rubiesandduels may have noticed a bit of a lapse on the commitment to upload new writing everyday, but there is good reason.
November is national write a novel in a month time, some of you may be joining me in a frantic attempt to write a 50,000 word novel in 31 days.
To find out more visit
Www.NANOWRIMO.org
So, I’ve been focussing on novel preparation and less on flash fiction and bits n pieces.
I’ve decided to use my interest in OULIPO influenced writing and writing under external constrictions to shape the structure of the novel, but I need your help.

The novel will be in 31 sections, each section taking place in or on a vehicle.
I have vehicle 1 and vehicle 31 in place ( for those of you who knew the very splendid and much missed Ruby’s Jewel, vehicle 31 will be the horse lorry that transported her for the last time when she was put to sleep).

Because I want to use an OULIPO notion of found writing, I need 29 other vehicles to structure the narrative, so, if you fancy your car, bike, skateboard, bus or commuter train to feature in the novel, please get in touch.

I will be uploading each section of the novel straight onto here each day and would welcome feedback or even ideas on where to take the narrative.

Thanks folks.

20121006-184808.jpg

About cathi rae

50ish teacher & aspiring writer and parent of a stroppy teenager and carer for a confused bedlington terrier and a small selection of horses who fail to shar emy dressage ambitions. Interested in contemporary fiction but find myself returning to PG Wodehouse when the chips are down View all posts by cathi rae

One response to “NANOWRIMO 2012…. I need your help.

Leave a Reply

