HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO US….


So, Rubies and Duels is 12 months old.
I haven’t quite kept to the the original commitment of adding content every day, but I suspect that new fiction and other film or writing based material has been uploaded 5 out 7 days throughout the year.
7,000 people have read what’s here, thanks to all of you for taking the time to have a wander about, especially those who may arrived here in error. I hope it was worth the detour.
The blog has kept me focused and productive and given me feedback and a little space for some very low level showing off.

In the last 12 months, I have completed an experimental novel, had a few false starts at a “proper” novel, almost finished a collection of short stories [ the dogs project – not dead, just snoozing], I am halfway through a new collection of fairy stories and have just begun a new portmanteau – on the night-bus.
And alongside these slightly more coherent, larger projects have been the flash fiction, the low level erotica and the bits that defy any real labeling.

I’m not quite sure what the next 12 months will bring – I have a horrid feeling that I need to actually make some big grown up decisions about writing- watch this space.

20130425-145737.jpg

About cathi rae

50ish teacher & aspiring writer and parent of a stroppy teenager and carer for a confused bedlington terrier and a small selection of horses who fail to shar emy dressage ambitions. Interested in contemporary fiction but find myself returning to PG Wodehouse when the chips are down View all posts by cathi rae

One response to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO US….

Leave a Reply

